124 S. 9th Street # 3
Lincoln, Nebraska 68508
402-477-4054

Located: 1/2 block south of "O" Street on the East side of 9th Street

in the Mission Arts Building where Gallery 9 is also located

Hours:
* Thursday, Friday, Saturday & Sunday-Noon-ish to 5pm or by Appointment other times

Closed for Major Holidays, Major Storms and Home Football Game Days
(Note: Sales apply to In Shop Purchases)

Saturday, December 15, 2012

Temporary Closing

Due to the death of my mother, 5Z'S will be Closed until some time after the New Year. I might be at the shop at various times between then and now. If you have a need to shop, please give the shop a call before hand to make sure I'm there at 402-477-4054.

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience and bear with me during this time of grief.

Mass of Christian burial will be at 10 am on Monday, Dec. 17, at St. Theresa's Catholic Church. Interment will follow in Calvary Cemetery. Visitation will be 12-9 pm on Sunday at Butherus, Maser and Love Funeral Home, 4040 A Street, Lincoln. A rosary will be said at 7 pm on Sunday at the funeral home. Memorial contributions are suggested to Catholic Social Services or Carmel of Jesus, Mary & Joseph in Valpariso. Online condolences may be left at www.bmlfh.com

Thursday, November 29, 2012

MONTHLY SALE & NOTICE: December 2012


Monthly SALE:
November 29-December 30, 2012
12% OFF!
 
EVERYTHING in the Shop
(Except already discounted items & classes)
 

WINTER HOURS:
Beginning December 1, 2012
 
Thursday's closing time will be 5 pm instead of 6 pm
If you need to come to the shop after 5pm
Give me a all before 5pm and I'll stay open for you.
Friday through Saturday will remain the same:
Noon-ish to 5 pm


Wednesday, November 21, 2012

SPECIAL Holiday Weekend BOGO SALE: November 23-25, 2012



 
Friday:
November 23, 2012
Buy One Get One FREE!!!
Buy 1 regularly priced BEAD, get 2nd BEAD of equal or lessor value FREE!!!
Must be same size, shape, type of bead to qualify for discount
Excludes Delicas - Limited to 5 items per customer

Saturday:
November 24, 2012
Buy One Get One 50% OFF!!!
Buy 1 regularly priced BEAD, get 2nd BEAD of equal or lessor value 50% OFF!!!
Must be same size, shape, type of bead to qualify for discount
Excludes Delicas - Limited to 5 items per customer
AND
Buy 1 regularly priced FINDING, get 2nd FINDING of equal or lessor value 50% OFF!!!
Limited to 5 items per customer

Sunday:
November 25, 2012
Buy One Get One 25% OFF!!!
Buy 1 regularly priced ITEM, get 2nd similar ITEM of equal or lessor value 25% OFF!!!
Must be same size, shape, type of item to qualify for discount
This includes ALL items in Shop!!!


Thursday, November 15, 2012

SPECIAL NOTICE



 
5Z'S will be Closed

until the day after

Thanksgiving.

I am giving myself some time off

to recover from an automobile accident.

After that,
Be sure to watch for some
GREAT Deals
to help with your
Holiday Shopping!


Thursday, November 8, 2012

WEEKEND SALE: November 4-11, 2012



Weekend SALE:
November 8-11, 2012

20% OFF!
Size 8/0 Seed Beads



Thursday, November 1, 2012

WEEKEND SALE: November 1-4, 2012



Weekend SALE:
November 1-4, 2012

20% OFF!
Size 6/0 Seed Beads

Reminder:  November 4th - Daylight Savings Ends

Thursday, October 25, 2012

WEEKEND SALE: October 25-28, 2012


Weekend SALE:
October 25-28, 2012

20% OFF!
Size 8/0 Seed Beads

Reminder:  5Z'S will be closed Saturday, 10-27-12
for  the Husker's Home Game

Friday, October 19, 2012

WEEKEND SALE: October 20-21, 2012




Weekend SALE:
October 20-21, 2012

$1.00 OFF!
Size 11/0 Seed Beads
Priced AT $4.00 or MORE!


50¢ OFF!
Size 11/0 Seed Beads
Priced UNDER $4.00!

Thursday, October 11, 2012

LINCOLN BEAD BAZAAR


LINCOLN BEAD BAZAAR:
 
IT'S HERE! The  2012 Lincoln Bead Bazaar!
It's happening Saturday, October 13 from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
at the 27th Street Conference Center, 3901 North 27th Street, Lincoln, Nebraska.
(The building right behind Golden Corral)
There will be a LOT of vendors along with 5Z'S!

5Z'S located at 124 S. 9th Street
will be CLOSED the following days:

  Thursday & Friday, October 11-12, 2012 - (to pack up and set up for the Lincoln Bead Bazaar!)
  Saturday, October 13, 2012 - (LINCOLN Bead Bazaar)
  Sunday, October 14, 2012 - (to re-set up the Shop)

BUT you can come on over to the Lincoln Bead Bazaar
on Saturday
and see the lovely Beads there!
They all need new homes and I'm sure yours will do real nicely!
 

Wednesday, September 26, 2012

NEW at 5Z'S


NEW Charms and Finding

Aladdin's Lamp

  
Cowboy Boot - Cowboy Hat

Frog Prince

  
Leaping Frogs

Swallow

 
Tree Spirit  - Woodland Fairy

Winged Heart

NEW FINDINGS

7mm Heishi with Loop

  
Tall Hammertone Cones
H: 12.5mm W: 9.25 Hole ID: 1.5

 

WEEKLY SALE: September 27-30, 2012


20% OFF

Triangle Beads
September 27-30, 2012
Reminder:  5Z'S will be closed Saturday, 9-29-12
for the Husker's Home Game 

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

WEEKLY SALE: September 20-23, 2012

20% OFF

NEW Twin Beads
 
September 20-23, 2012
Reminder:  5Z'S will be closed Saturday, 9-22-12
for the Husker's Home Game 

Wednesday, September 12, 2012

WEEKLY SALE: September 13-16, 2012

20% OFF

Size 15 Seed Beads
 
September 13-16, 2012
Reminder:  5Z'S will be closed Saturday, 9-15-12
for the Husker's Home Game

Thursday, September 6, 2012

MONTHLY SALE: September 2012

10% OFF

All Cube Beads
Including Tila Beads

September 2012

Wednesday, August 29, 2012

FALL Closed Dates

5Z'S will be Closed

the following Saturdays:
September 1st - Home Game
September 15th - Home Game
September 22nd - Home Game
September 29th - Home Game
October 27th - Home Game
November 10th - Home Game
November 17th - Home Game
and
Thursday
November 22nd - Thanksgiving Day
 

Tuesday, August 21, 2012

WEEKLY SALE: August 23-26, 2012


20% OFF

Size 6/0 Seed Beads
 
August 23-26, 2012

Reminder:  5Z'S will be Closed Saturday, September 1st
for the
Husker's Home Football Game

Wednesday, August 15, 2012

WEEKLY SALE: August 16-19, 2012

20% OFF

Size 8/0 Seed Beads
 
August 16-19, 2012

Monday, August 6, 2012

WEEKLY SALE: August 9-12, 2012

20% OFF

Size 11/0 Seed Beads
 
August 9-12, 2012

Wednesday, August 1, 2012

MONTHLY SALE: August 2012

2 Strand Slide Lock Clasps
Silver & Gold

Buy One Get One FREE!!!
 
August 2012

Thursday, July 26, 2012

WEEKLY SALE: July 26-29, 2012

13% OFF

Gold Findings
 
July 26-29, 2012

Wednesday, July 18, 2012

WEEKLY SALE: July 19-22, 2012

13% OFF

Czech Pressed Glass Beads
Includes
Fire Polish Crystals
 
July 19-22, 2012

Tuesday, July 10, 2012

WEEKLY SALE: July 12-15, 2012

13% OFF

Silver Findings
 
July 12-15, 2012

Wednesday, July 4, 2012

MONTHLY SALE: July 2012

Christmas in July Sale

13% OFF

  Red, Green, Gold or Silver Seed Beads
Sizes 15, 11, 8 or 6

(Excludes Already Discounted  Beads) 
July 2012

Sunday, June 24, 2012

WEEKLY SALE: June 28-30, 2012

20% OFF

Drop Beads
 
June 28-30, 2012

Monday, June 11, 2012

WEEKLY SALE: June 14-17, 2012

10% OFF

  Copper Findings
 
June 14-17, 2012

Monday, June 4, 2012

WEEKLY SALE: June 7-10, 2012

10% OFF

  Delicas
 
June 7-10, 2012

Wednesday, May 30, 2012

MONTHLY SALE: June 2012

Red White & Blue Sale

10% OFF

  Red White or Blue Seed Beads
Sizes 15, 11, 8 or 6

(Excludes Already Discounted  Beads) 
June 2012

Tuesday, May 22, 2012

SPECIAL SALE: May 24-27, 2012

20% OFF

  FINDINGS
All Finishes

(Excludes Already Discounted Findings)
May 24-27, 2012

Wednesday, May 16, 2012

SPECIAL SALE: May 17-20, 2012

25% OFF

  Seed Beads

Sizes 15/0, 11/0, 8/0 and 6/0

When purchasing 2 or more tubes
 
of the Same Size Seed Beads
 
(Does not have to be the same color just the same size)

May 17-20, 2012

Thursday, May 3, 2012

SALE: May 2012

25% OFF

ALL

4mm 5301 Bicone

Swarovski Crystals

May 2012

Thursday, April 26, 2012

SALE: April 26 - 29, 2012

25% OFF

ALL

4mm 5301 Bicone

Swarovski Crystals

Thursday, April 26 through Sunday, April 29, 2012

Thursday, April 5, 2012

SPECIAL Pre-Bead Bazaar SALE! April 5-7, 2012

PRE-BEAD BAZAAR SALE
10% OFF

ALL BEADS & BEADING SUPPLIES

April 5-7, 2012
YES! Everything!!!
Except Finished Beadwork

5Z'S will be CLOSED

April 8th for the Easter Holiday
&
April 12-15 for Prep Work for the Omaha Bead Bazaar

OMAHA BEAD BAZAAR

April 14th
9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Westside Community Conference Center
3534 S. 108 Street in Omaha, Nebraska

AND
Something Newly Beaded
Can you Guess What it is?

Don't forget to pick up your
Omaha Bead Bazaar Coupon
at
5Z'S!

Wednesday, February 29, 2012

SPECIAL SALE: March 1-17, 2012

Into THE GREENS SALE
10% OFF
ALL Green Beads
(Excludes Delicas & Discounted Items)

Wednesday, February 15, 2012

SPECIAL BLOG SALE: February 16-26, 2012

ALL GREEN BEADS
20% OFF
(Excludes Delicas & Already Discounted Items)

February 16-26, 2012

Wednesday, February 1, 2012

SPECIAL BLOG SALE: February 2-12, 2012

ALL
RED or PINK or GREEN
Beads
10% OFF
(Excludes Discounted Items & Delicas)

AND

LEARN A STITCH CLASS:
SQUARE STITCH
February 12, 2012 2-4 pm
Cost: $5.00 + cost of supplies
($5.00 will goes towards cost of supplies)
Pre-Register at shop
by Saturday, Feb. 11, 2012
to reserve your spot in this class

Thursday, January 26, 2012

SPECIAL BLOG SALE: January 26-29, 2012

It's a RED Sale!
Buy 1 Tube or Bag
of RED or PINK Beads
get the 2nd
Tube or Bag of
RED or PINK Beads
50% OFF!
(Excludes Discounted Items & Delicas)

Thursday, January 19, 2012

SPECIAL BLOG SALE Jan. 19-22, 2012

Buy 1 Copper Finding
get the 2nd
Identical Copper Finding
50% OFF

Thursday, Jan. 19 through Sunday, Jan. 22, 2012

Monday, January 9, 2012

SPECIAL BLOG SALE Jan. 12-15, 2012

Buy 1 Finding
get the 2nd
Identical Finding
50% OFF

Thursday, Jan. 12 through Sunday, Jan. 15, 2012

Thursday, January 5, 2012

SPECIAL BLOG SALE: January 5-8, 2012

Buy 2 Identical
Tubes or Bags or Strands
of Beads
Get 1 of them
50% OFF

Thursday, Jan. 5 through Sunday, Jan. 8, 2012
(Excludes Delicas)